Tinder Tuesday

Tinder Tuesday: Benjamin (NSFW)

Tinder is a nightmare. I know that’s a pretty standard sentiment for the average twentysomething to say, but that doesn’t mean it’s not true. I’ve decided to recount my experiences with this nightmare of a dating app and show what men are really like.

All of the screenshots I’ve posted are mine. Some of them are NSFW (Not Safe For Work) because they’re usually sexual propositions, but I’ll label that in the title so you’re aware. Don’t want you to get in trouble while you’re at work, that is definitely not ideal.

If you’ve come across yourself in one of these screenshots and are uncomfortable with it, I’m not sorry about it. Think about the way you treat women and change your behaviour so it doesn’t happen again.

A huge issue with Tinder and other dating apps is that it’s easy to forget that you’re talking to people. Real people, who have jobs and lives and friends. The fact that it’s behind a screen makes people act in ways that they would never act in real life.

Anyway, here we go! This post is longer than all the other ones as it’s an introductory post.

Are you ready to meet Benjamin? Of course you are. Tinder gem #1.

Isn’t he a gem? I sure was glad to have downloaded Tinder and have this conversation with him. He lured me in with the ‘classy’ and then showed me his true intentions two messages later. Can’t blame him for asking, I guess but if I wanted to be harassed, I’d just go outside.

I just unmatched him and moved on, but the fact that I no longer have to leave my own home to be pestered by men is something that’s unsettling to me. Heaven forbid men talk to women like they’re human beings and just get right to the ‘fat ass’.

Leave a Reply

