Personal posts

I may or may not be doing Dry July.

Dry July, for those of you who don’t know, is where people make the commitment to not drink alcohol for a whole month. People, like their friends and family, then donate money towards them doing this and then that money goes towards a variety of charities.

Sounds lovely, doesn’t it?

Except, I’m not doing it like that. My family would laugh me out of the house if I said that I wasn’t drinking alcohol for a month.

Dry July
They’ve even nailed the eye roll at the end. Source.

That might sound cruel to you guys, but it’s admittedly not the first time I’ve said that I’m giving up alcohol.

However, that being said, it IS the first time that I’m deadly serious about making this change in my life.

The last few times I’ve drank, it hasn’t been all that fun. It’s like I’ve just paid $8 for something that makes me feel nauseous and emotional. If I wanted to do that, I’d just stop taking my contraceptive pill for a day.

Anyway, I figured that the start of the month and it being JULY already (time isn’t real guys, this year has gone by way too quickly), it would probably be the best time for me to do this.

Who knows, it might be the quickest month of my life!

I’ll be sure to keep you updated at the end of July.

Have any of you guys done Dry July before? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

